Thakurgaon
Four engineering colleges: reported spending and delivery
Whole programme; the Thakurgaon share is not established.
The evidenced situation
Component-table cumulative total as printed: ৳1,148,635,000 · May 2026
Approximately 25% · April 2026
Payment and present condition remain separate questions.
Four engineering colleges: reported spending and delivery · Questions, observations & replies
Loading source developments…
Cost by part
39 rows · 1 apartThese lists may hold the same money. Do not add them.
Spending as the source reports it · not proof of paymentCumulative through May 2026Whole programme; the Thakurgaon share is not established.
The rows the source lists, not a complete or reconciled breakdown. Each row has its own limits.
Land acquisition across four colleges৳71.93 crore
Administrative buildings across four colleges৳34.56 crore
Programme bridge/culvert৳3.5 crore
Programme motor vehicles৳1.03 crore
Outsourcing৳80.97 lakh
- Exact amount
- ৳8,097,000
- Stage
- Reported spending
- Period
- Cumulative through May 2026
- Report date
- May 2026
IMED table 3.2 cumulative financial column through May 2026, lakh Taka converted to BDT. Whole four-college programme revenue category, not a Thakurgaon share, certified bill or executed payment. These components overlap the reported programme total.
Architectural consulting৳46.93 lakh
- Exact amount
- ৳4,693,000
- Stage
- Reported spending
- Period
- Cumulative through May 2026
- Report date
- May 2026
IMED table 3.2 cumulative financial column through May 2026, lakh Taka converted to BDT. Whole four-college programme revenue category, not a Thakurgaon share, certified bill or executed payment. These components overlap the reported programme total.
Bar length compares each row with the largest row in this list. It is not a share or percentage of any total.
Not compared on the bars
The period or stage differs.
Four buildings: running bills in audit narrativeMostly FY 2024-25; common cutoff not stated৳20.81 crore
- Exact amount
- ৳208,100,000
- Stage
- Reported spending
- Period
- Mostly FY 2024-25; common cutoff not stated
Separate audit narrative for four administrative buildings through EED, described as mostly spent in FY 2024–25; no common cutoff or building-wise split is printed. This reported running-bill aggregate is not an executed-payment ledger, certified bill population or Thakurgaon amount. It overlaps programme accounts and must not be added to tables 3.1/3.2.
What these amounts are
Each row is as the source gives it. Rows are not added into a total.
Where the money is
Each step is a separate stage; amounts are never added together.
Estimate or approved cost
৳1621.24 croreRevised whole-programme cost · ৳16,212,375,000 · Date not known · Second revision; whole projectWhat this figure is
A source-reported amount, not independently verified executed payments. Do not add cumulative and annual figures, or components and their totals.
Funds released
Record not obtained · unknown is not zero
Contract
Record not obtainedSpending in a report
৳114.86 croreComponent-table cumulative total as printed · ৳1,148,635,000 · May 2026 · Through May 2026What this figure is
Whole-programme component total; different from table 3.1. Periods and source inconsistencies remain visible; this is not a Thakurgaon or contract payment total.
Certified bill
Record not obtained · unknown is not zero
Payment made
Record not obtained · unknown is not zero
What happened when
Today
A date in a report or certificate is not an inspection.
Who answers for it
What you can do
For safety, keep faces, house numbers and phone numbers out of photos and posts.
Full account and evidence
Every figure, date and document with its source. Open a topic to check it.
Every amount and its source
3 sourced amounts · 3 stages not collected
Separate financial stages · never added together
- Component-table cumulative total as printed৳1,148,635,0002026-05 · Through May 2026
Whole-programme component total; different from table 3.1. Periods and source inconsistencies remain visible; this is not a Thakurgaon or contract payment total.
- Revised whole-programme cost৳16,212,375,000Reporting date unknown · Second revision; whole project
A source-reported amount, not independently verified executed payments. Do not add cumulative and annual figures, or components and their totals.
- Annual-table cumulative total as printed৳1,148,167,0002026-04 · Table 3.1 final row; FY2025–26 row says through April 2026
The annual rows add to 11,481.57 lakh, while the source total prints 11,481.67 lakh. Retained as a source discrepancy, not a reconciled total.
Not collectedFunds releasedCertified billsExecuted payments
The required evidence has not been collected. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Funds released
- Certified bills
- Executed payments
Payment ledger incompleteCash balance unknown
Unknown payments are not zero. Differences between financial stages do not establish unspent or missing money. A comparable ledger and reconciliation are needed for a balance.
Dates in the records
Dates not established
The start order, original deadline, approved extensions and acceptance record are needed.
A completed date field or certificate claim does not establish independent acceptance. An actual start or completion date is only identified when the source establishes it.
Work reports
October 2018–June 2021 originally; second revision through June 2028 · acceptance unverified
- Original and revised implementation periodOctober 2018–June 2021 originally; second revision through June 2028
Date not established · Month precision retained. An approved implementation period is not proof of actual completion.
- Five historical audit observationsTable 3.17 continues onto PDF page 79: all five listed observations are marked settled. The fifth reports BDT 34,935 income-tax recovery and deposit by challan.
2026-06 · Attributed reported settlement; original challans and settlement orders are not held. Repeated BDT 34,935 entries are not summed because their economic identity is unresolved. This corrects the earlier four-row summary.
- Procurement progress reported by IMED65 goods packages: 3 completed, 62 not tendered. 65 works packages: 4 ongoing, 20 under evaluation, 41 not started. 2 service packages ongoing.
2026-06 · Whole-programme status in the June 2026 report, not a current count or independent completion verification. Counts are packages, not bills or distinct completed colleges.
- IMED assessment of goods procurementThe report says goods packages 1/2 used RFQ and split purchases instead of planned OTM without the required change approval; it also raises APP-process issues for goods packages 1/2/21.
2026-06 · An attributed IMED assessment of goods packages, not WD-08. The implementing agency response and underlying approvals have not been obtained. This is not a court decision or a DeshLoop corruption finding.
- Programme procurement and yearly workplansThe report retains works procurement schedules and economic-code workplans for FY 2025–26 to FY 2027–28, including staffing, electricity, water systems and drainage.
2026-06 · Planning evidence for four colleges. It is not a signed priced BOQ, completed output, release order or payment. The signed latest RDPP and annexes remain necessary to confirm the approved version.
- Whole-programme reported physical progressApproximately 25%
2026-04 · IMED sections 5.1/5.2 attribute this approximate physical-progress figure to the whole four-college programme, alongside financial reporting through April 2026. It is not the separate Thakurgaon building-progress figure or an independently measured result.
Independent acceptance and the present condition are not established here. A dated resident observation appears in the conversation as a citizen account.
Scope & responsibility
A wider programme
Whole four-college programme covering Khagrachhari, Narail, Naogaon and Thakurgaon. No Thakurgaon spending split or payment ledger is established.
- Implementing agency in report
- Directorate of Technical Education; works reviewed under Education Engineering Department
- Record
- engineering-colleges-programme · reviewed 6 October 2026
These figures cover the whole programme. They are not a Thakurgaon allocation or expenditure total.
Original record title
Four engineering colleges: reported spending and delivery
Record details
Identifiers, procurement and bids
Planned quantities are separate from measured or accepted work.
Work, quantity and source details
- Evidence scope
- Whole four-college programme covering Khagrachhari, Narail, Naogaon and Thakurgaon. No Thakurgaon spending split or payment ledger is established.
Other reported fields
- Investigate implementation delays and report action
- IMED asked the ministry to investigate delays and report applicable action; the project office supplied no information on whether action was taken.2026-06 · IMED June 2026 report, table 3.8: attributed recommendation and reported follow-up for the whole programme. Original ministry decisions and implementing-agency replies are not held.
- Appoint a full-time project director
- A full-time project director was reportedly appointed on 30 September 2024, about six years after implementation began.2026-06 · IMED June 2026 report, table 3.8: attributed recommendation and reported follow-up for the whole programme. Original ministry decisions and implementing-agency replies are not held.
- Update estimates and revise the DPP
- The recommendation called for estimates using the PWD 2022 schedule and prompt DPP revision; the response says revision was completed.2026-06 · IMED June 2026 report, table 3.8: attributed recommendation and reported follow-up for the whole programme. Original ministry decisions and implementing-agency replies are not held.
- Complete within the extended period
- IMED recommended avoiding another extension; the report says incomplete work led to a further three-year extension through June 2028.2026-06 · IMED June 2026 report, table 3.8: attributed recommendation and reported follow-up for the whole programme. Original ministry decisions and implementing-agency replies are not held.
- Increase contractor mobilization
- Table 3.8 says no visible sign of increased contractor mobilization was observed. The following prose says visible progress was observed, so the report conflicts with itself.2026-06 · IMED June 2026 report, table 3.8: attributed recommendation and reported follow-up for the whole programme. Original ministry decisions and implementing-agency replies are not held.
- Submit a completion report after closure
- A PCR was recommended within three months after project closure. The response states that approximately 25 months remained in the approved programme period at reporting time.2026-06 · IMED June 2026 report, table 3.8: attributed recommendation and reported follow-up for the whole programme. Original ministry decisions and implementing-agency replies are not held.
Differences & limits
5 points to check
These are questions to check. Missing records, money differences and reported completion do not establish corruption.
- Whole four-college programme covering Khagrachhari, Narail, Naogaon and Thakurgaon. No Thakurgaon spending split or payment ledger is established.
- Financial table 3.1 is headed allocation, release and expenditure, but the printed columns contain no separately identifiable release amount. Do not manufacture release data.
- The table’s allocation rows sum to 42,802.26 lakh; its total prints 43,174.26 lakh. The 2018–19 ADP cell prints zero while the percentage uses another base. Clarification is required.
- A prior held extraction said 14,481.67 lakh and three works packages completed. The visually reviewed executive summary says 11,481.67 lakh and three goods packages. That prior extraction must not be reused as authoritative.
- The audit narrative on PDF page 79 has its own basis and periods: four-building running bills, land and project-office costs are not a new reconciled programme total. The five settled observations relate to the reported audited project-office period; their original settlement files remain uncollected.
Missing documents
5 records · who holds them
Some answers are shown here, and some held documents still need further extraction or review. Other records need a request to the holding office. The labels distinguish these situations; missing online does not mean unobtainable.
Office holding all of these: Four Engineering Colleges project director, DTE; TMED development branch; EED accounts; audit custodian
Approved scope and item prices
Partly answeredProgramme procurement and work plans are held; plan totals and consulting person-months are not accepted unit prices or delivered work.
See the evidence for this topic3 fields reviewed · 6 October 2026
What the sources establish
Evidence held- What we found
- Programme procurement and work plans are held; plan totals and consulting person-months are not accepted unit prices or delivered work.
Read the source date and scope with this finding. A retrieved summary is not the underlying signed account.
Approved scope and item prices
Ask the holding office- What we found
- Request the existing records from the responsible office. Ask it to confirm records not yet created or held elsewhere.
- Still needed
- Signed scope, specifications, drawings and priced BOQ: item, quantity, unit, accepted rate and total.
- Holding office
- Four Engineering Colleges project director, DTE; TMED development branch; EED accounts; audit custodian
The named office is a collection route; custody, existence and disclosure of each missing file require confirmation. Missing records do not establish wrongdoing.
Held report annexes awaiting fuller extraction
Source held; extraction under review- What we found
- The full 144-page report is held. Additional procurement/workplan cells, explicit zero-expense rows and source inconsistencies still need structured review; they are not missing documents.
- Still needed
- Reviewed extraction of remaining annex cells.
- Holding office
- DeshLoop source review
Held report availability is separate from obtaining original signed transaction records.
Start and approved changes
Partly answeredThe report gives programme revisions and follow-up recommendations. Contract-specific extensions and signed decisions still need collection.
See the evidence for this topic2 fields reviewed · 6 October 2026
What the sources establish
Evidence held- What we found
- The report gives programme revisions and follow-up recommendations. Contract-specific extensions and signed decisions still need collection.
Read the source date and scope with this finding. A retrieved summary is not the underlying signed account.
Start and approved changes
Ask the holding office- What we found
- Request the existing records from the responsible office. Ask it to confirm records not yet created or held elsewhere.
- Still needed
- Signed work order, possession/commencement record and approved time/cost/scope changes with dates and authority.
- Holding office
- Four Engineering Colleges project director, DTE; TMED development branch; EED accounts; audit custodian
The named office is a collection route; custody, existence and disclosure of each missing file require confirmation. Missing records do not establish wrongdoing.
Measured work and acceptance
Partly answeredBuilding progress and inspection findings are held. District/package measurement books and signed acceptance are missing.
See the evidence for this topic2 fields reviewed · 6 October 2026
What the sources establish
Evidence held- What we found
- Building progress and inspection findings are held. District/package measurement books and signed acceptance are missing.
Read the source date and scope with this finding. A retrieved summary is not the underlying signed account.
Measured work and acceptance
Ask the holding office- What we found
- Request the existing records from the responsible office. Ask it to confirm records not yet created or held elsewhere.
- Still needed
- Measurement-book pages, inspection/test reports, defect corrections and any signed acceptance/handover already issued.
- Holding office
- Four Engineering Colleges project director, DTE; TMED development branch; EED accounts; audit custodian
The named office is a collection route; custody, existence and disclosure of each missing file require confirmation. Missing records do not establish wrongdoing.
Bills and deductions
Partly answeredFive audit observations are reported settled. The report also mentions BDT 208.1 million in running bills for four buildings; it supplies neither complete bills nor a common cutoff.
See the evidence for this topic2 fields reviewed · 6 October 2026
What the sources establish
Evidence held- What we found
- Five audit observations are reported settled. The report also mentions BDT 208.1 million in running bills for four buildings; it supplies neither complete bills nor a common cutoff.
Read the source date and scope with this finding. A retrieved summary is not the underlying signed account.
Bills and deductions
Ask the holding office- What we found
- Request the existing records from the responsible office. Ask it to confirm records not yet created or held elsewhere.
- Still needed
- Bill register and each certified bill: measured quantities, gross/net amounts, tax, VAT, retention, advances and adjustments.
- Holding office
- Four Engineering Colleges project director, DTE; TMED development branch; EED accounts; audit custodian
The named office is a collection route; custody, existence and disclosure of each missing file require confirmation. Missing records do not establish wrongdoing.
Payments and account reconciliation
Ask the holding officeAnnual/category spending and some land figures are held. Blank payment forms are not filled transaction records, and programme totals cannot be assigned to Thakurgaon.
See the evidence for this topic3 fields reviewed · 6 October 2026
What the sources establish
Evidence held- What we found
- Annual/category spending and some land figures are held. Blank payment forms are not filled transaction records, and programme totals cannot be assigned to Thakurgaon.
Read the source date and scope with this finding. A retrieved summary is not the underlying signed account.
Payments and account reconciliation
Ask the holding office- What we found
- Request the existing records from the responsible office. Ask it to confirm records not yet created or held elsewhere.
- Still needed
- Dated release receipts and bill-linked executed settlements, payee/reference, reversals, liabilities and reconciliation for a stated account and cutoff.
- Holding office
- Four Engineering Colleges project director, DTE; TMED development branch; EED accounts; audit custodian
The named office is a collection route; custody, existence and disclosure of each missing file require confirmation. Missing records do not establish wrongdoing.
Whole-project final account
Final record may not be due- What we found
- The reviewed sources describe an ongoing project. Request interim accounts now; ask the office whether final closure records have since been issued.
- Holding office
- Four Engineering Colleges project director, DTE; TMED development branch; EED accounts; audit custodian
This applies to whole-project closure, not to existing bills or completed packages. It is a source-based assessment, not a statutory deadline.
Related records
2 connections · exact and possible matches
Exact identifiers and possible matches remain distinct, and a programme total is not this work’s share.
Programmes and other records2 connections
Read each connection’s basis and scope before comparing amounts.
Four engineering colleges programme 224261500
Possible match · needs reviewprogramme-224261500
Reviewed contextual identity: full programme title, four named districts and implementing agency agree; IMED PDF does not print this project code.
Thakurgaon component inspection
Possible match · needs reviewthakurgaon-engineering-college
Explicit Thakurgaon section in the same monitoring report.
Keep a private follow-up
Your own notes on requests and replies
Original documents · open a page to check the claim
…